Can It Be My Night by C.J.L

Can It Be My Night

While they drool and snore  and yell and laugh.

I’m stuck here on my broken path.

I can’t dream anymore.

 I ask everyday why can’t I  dream anymore. And like usual no answer.

Am I dreaming?

Must my eyes be deceiving the only body they are linked too.

Everything is going well…

Until blink 2.

The dreams over.

Reality hits me like a fly splattering on a car.

No good grades. No good people. And every goal I  want is so far away.

I Turn to my side. Squint my eyes so they can focus on the clock.

Its 3:04 am. All I want is it to knock.

What to knock you might ask.

Only dreams on my front door.

When you dream it brings your deepest fears out.

Straight from your core.

So to those dreamers who don’t dream.

I wonder why they’re dreams elude them.

Take another chance close your eyes.

every memory include them.

Then maybe. Just maybe

For one night those dreamers who don’t dream.

Dream the dreams. That not even the dreamers, dreams could dream of dreaming.

Can it be my night.

Leave a Reply

