My Life Story by A.K

I want to break free from the grasp of my parents. I want to break free from the haunting memories I saw as a child. I want to get rid of the hate I hold my father as I hold my grandpa as all men so far did me wrong. I know my mom fears for me, cries for me, and wishes I would open up, but my life is like a rollercoaster, it keeps going but never stops. I know my father was a selfish man, thats why he left, only to get locked up for robbing. He lost his way in life, he really did. Now, 17 years later he wants to re appear in my life and dares to consider himself a father. What father drops his daughter twice as a baby, and almost suffocates her because he was so under the influence? I thought family was all about trust and caring but as the truth unraveled I knew that even blood can danger your life.  

 

Leave a Reply

