Fly by R.R.

They met across the cafe

She flies with the skies

He unknown what passes by

Eyeing each other but too scared to say hey

But the connection was strong

 

She walked up to him and

She said, “ take my hand and fly away with me”

Fly away with me

Fly away with me

Lets fly like the birds

Together they dance  

Taking a chance

 

They run though open fields

And holding each other’s hearts

Shielding them from sharp darts

Scared to let go

 

She said, “take my hand as we fly away”

Fly away with me

Fly away with me

Fly like the birds

Together we dance

As we take a chance

 

The rain poured

Hearts stabbed by swords

As tears poured

Down their face

He held her close

As she pulled

And left without a trace

 

But before he whispered,

“Please take my hand and fly away with me”

Fly away with me

Fly away with me

Lets fly like the birds

Together we could dance

And take another chance

 

Watching

He stood watching her leave

That the love that they believe

Gone

Till the moon lit dawn

But before bed to lay his head

 

He remembered the first time she said,

“Take my hand and fly away with me”

Fly away with me

Fly away with me

Lets fly like the birds

Together they dance  

Taking a chance

Leave a Reply

