A Poem, B.W.

Nothing is compared to the droplet in the ocean

Who can fathom the beauty of matter

The impossible circumstance for life

A grain of sand holds weight if there’s no desert to accompany it

Earth is a china doll

Ego has blinded the truth

We are a grain of sand in an empty desert of stars

A single impossible drop of impossibility and fate

Forming concentric circles til our light fades

 

Author’s note:

 

I watched many of the spoken word poetry examples during block because I found them very interesting. I’m realizing that it’s lots more difficult than I would have thought. I guess I need to write about a passion of mine, because this is just a cynical peace about us being alone in the universe. I think it is more experimental than anything.

Leave a Reply

